Intoxicating Roses

This month I was fortunate to make it to Petaluma for a vintage/heirloom rose workshop with the geniuses of  Little Flower School at the amazing Garden Valley Ranch.  These roses have a very short shelf life so we don’t see much of them at the LA Flower Mart.  I have grown numb to the pallets of mass produced Ecuadorian roses, all uniform and smashed into the cardboard packaging, with rarely a scent of real roses.  This workshop and garden tour allowed me to fall in love with roses all over again.  I fell hard.   I can order them directly from GVR if you want them for your event.  And they are not camera shy.

10 thoughts on “Intoxicating Roses

  1. The roses are to die for. Lori, I’m so glad you mentioned you were tired of the Equadorian roses. I have grown tired of them as well. I thought I was the only one.

Feel free to chime in!